I am Elodie, 24 years old and currently live in Reading, Berkshire, UK.
One important thing to know about me is that I am French, more precisely from a village in Lorraine, and this has always been a very big part of who I am. 

I moved to Reading in September 2011 and although I've spent the first year there with a bunch of amazing flatmates, I now live with my Reading-boy boyfriend in our nice and cosy home. I met him early 2012, we have been together since then, and I secretly know that he's the one. Settling down in the UK is something that I've wanted for a very long time, and although it gets a bit hard sometimes, I couldn't be happier right now. 
I haven't had the happiest teenage life someone would wish for, and this is what made me leave France when I was only 17. Back then, it was all about running away from a lost and painful life in the countryside and discover new things with my very best friend Vy. We spent one year as au pairs in the suburbs of London and this has been a real life-changing experience as this is the moment we both fell in love with the country.

I am also passionate about music, which has been another big part of my life. My biggest dream would have been to work in the music industry, and I have tried very hard to open doors for myself. Even though I wasn't doing too bad in this path, I realised I had to choose between the lifestyle I wanted and the one that a career in music would require. Both conflicting, I decided to prioritise a prospective quiet family life. However this doesn't mean music doesn't matter to me anymore, it always did and always will. If I was to label my taste, I would give you Indie, Rock and Folk as an answer.

Welcome to my life, I hope you will enjoy reading this blog as much as I enjoy writing it. 
Please, feel free to leave a comment, I would be more than happy to answer all of you.